More boy than others….

Image

 

It was one of  those days when I was feeling a little low esp since I heard stories on how boys of my sonnie’s age acted like saints – not asking for anything like pocket money everyday to buy soft drinks and chips, not asking for PS games, not bargaining about the time spent to do lessons, eating whats is served and going to sleep normally and not text under the duvet.
To make matters worse, son came with two answer papers with red bold lines running across indicating the flunked status.
So there I was sitting with a sullen face and next to me sat my son with an equally sullen face. But the reasons (for sullenness) differed. He was long-faced because, I was not letting him join his friends as they came asking for him to come and play. He reasoned or rather tried reasoning by saying that his friends didn’t appear happy or cheerful when they came to call him. Oh yes, I remember that. They looked forlorn. Oh yes, that was indicative of their feeling towards their friend’s (failed) marks. Of course, prompted by my son.
So giving in to his reasoning I allowed him to play. (we wont be happy while playing…but play we have to…..)
When he came back, after an hour, he didn’t appear very cheerful and his friends who came with him looked equally cheerless. But then unknown to them, I had gone on a discreet check as they were playing in the lawn and saw their boisterous guffaw and cheer.
Boys are boys…..only some are more boys than others…..

About raajashok

learning forever. if blunders are learning curves in one's life, my life is one hell of an adventure journey!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More boy than others….

  1. Pingback: More boy than others…. | Rashavan06's Blog

Leave a Reply

